Changing Times


Take a trip back the memory lane. About 2-3 years ago, for all my HD needs, I would boot Windows and then watch hd content on a supported player. But then I got my nvidia card and installed Linux on my system. The superb VDPAU library enables the decoding via the gpu. Mplayer and xbmc are some of the awesome examples is this power. The CPU usage never crosses 5% when VDPAU is used. No other player on Windows comes close to this claim.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I personally had been looking for ideas for my blog and encountered your own post, “Changing Times Lazy Geek’s blog”, would you mind if perhaps I really employ a bit of of your ideas? Thank you -Finley

    1. Tarun Brari says:

      Sure.. No problem.

Leave a Reply

